Kowloon Walled City

Kowloon Walled City is a 4-piece band from San Francisco, formed in  2007. They play smart music for dumb people, generally at excessive  volume in dubious tunings. Over three years they have become renowned  for their ability to promptly respond to emails.

They released their debut EP Turk Street (2008, Wordclock) followed by their first full length Gambling on the Richter Scale (2009, The Perpetual Motion Machine) before releasing  a three way split with FIGHT AMP and LADDER DEVILS entitled Lose / Lose / Lose with Brutal Panda in 2010.  The band then released a split 7″ with THOU followed by a run of high profile dates with SLEEP before recording their highly anticipated sophomore album and  first full-length in three years.  Container Ships, the group’s most varied, consistent work to date will see an early December 2012 release via Brutal Panda Records.  All of the bands records were recorded by singer/guitarist Scott Evans in a  Tenderloin District basement, and are available on vinyl and for  free download at inthewalledcity.com

Kowloon Walled City - Container Ships 12"

BPR-17 1st Press: -100 White (SOLD OUT) -400 Coke Bottle Clear (SOLD OUT) 2nd Press: -100 Gray (SOLD OUT) -200 Black (SOLD OUT) 3rd Press: -200 Black


San Francisco’s KOWLOON WALLED CITY are set to release their much anticipated sophomore album, ContainerShips, via Brutal Panda Records. Their first record in three years was recorded at Sharkbite Studios in Oakland, CA, this past August with guitarist/vocalist Scott Evans handling the production duties.  Led by poignant guitar melodies soaked in malaise and a powerful rhythm section, Container Ships flawlessly combines elements of sludge, post-rock and indie rock to create a truly unforgettable, heavy as an oil tanker, listening experience.   The album comes in a gatefold jacket featuring the stunning photography of Roy Zipstein

Kowloon Walled City / Ladder Devils / Fight Amp – Lose Lose Lose 12"

BPR - 07 Limited to 350: -300 Clear -50 gold

$0.00 — $15.99

Lose/Lose/Lose, is a three-way split 12″ featuring noise rock powerhouses, Kowloon Walled City, Fight Amp, and Ladder Devils. The split features the first ever recorded tracks from Philadelphia’s Ladder Devils, the new band featuring members of The Minor Times.

The pressing is strictly limited to 300 copies on clear vinyl and is packaged with a special silk screened poly bag plus a fold-under insert.

Sold Out!